BLOGGING FOR BEGINNERS

I can hardly believe that I have blogged for one full year.  Time appears to move faster when you are having fun.  So many people have asked me how I got started as a blogger.  I simply found a platform and started talking about things that were either on my mind or happening in the world at the moment that was of interest to me.  This first year has allowed me to get a glimpse of the world of blogging and now it is time to step my game up.

Since I have not done any videos, this year my focus will be to write less and talk more; or at least to do both with consistency.  One thing every blogger should consider before starting a blog is 1) Write about subject matters you are familiar with and or enjoy talking about,   2) Stay focused on the purpose of your blog, and 3) Keep a stash of at least 3 months’ worth of articles handy for when you get side tracked.

You will never be able to please everyone, so find your niche, do your best and everything will be fine.  Happy Blogging!!!

PEACE & LOVE

MONICA RENÉE

Leave a Reply

